Handmade Jewellery & Cards

A good week!

I have not been posting as much as I would have liked, but there`s a good reason for it: I have been selling quite a few cards the last couple of months! & last week has been my best, having sold 4 cards out of my stock as well as taking a couple of orders for a birthday card & a Best wishes card for a work colleague & friend that is sadly leaving us this week.

I will be posting them here very soon.

So, I have been making cards like crazy…more people have seen my designs & would like to buy some more, & I`ve been thinking about setting myself at least a day a week where I am free for a few hours to make cards regularly & build a stock. There`re loads of Spring Craft Fairs coming & I want to be ready!

Birthday Card

Birthday card made of pale green card (12,7 x 17,8cm), with Pink Flower bag embellishment, Black card, Indian Handcrafted paper made using recycled cloth & Silver Butterfly peel-offs

These are a couple of Birthday Cards I made in January, the people I made them for have an affinity for butterflies, so I found some lovely butterfly peel offs to use on them.

Birthday Card

Birthday card made of pale pink card (12,7 x 17,8cm), with Pink Flower bag embellishment, glitter-gray paper, Indian Handcrafted paper made using recycled cloth; & gold, glitter-gold & Silver Butterfly peel-offs

4 responses

  1. Edi Miranda

    Great News!!!! Keep up the great work!!! 🙂

    March 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm

  2. Nichola Jones

    Love the designs on these cards Gala,will have to purchase a few more when you have a good selection.x

    March 11, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  3. Thanks,Nikki! I got another three news cards that I made last week, will post them soon, but you`ll probably see them live before I get around to posting them 🙂

    March 11, 2012 at 4:58 pm

Leave a Reply

